Gossip Girl: Remains of the J

gossipgirlremainsofthej Serena decides to throw Jenny  an intimate party for her sixteenth birthday, but things get way out of control when Poppy Lifton turns the small gathering into a huge social event. In a moment of weakness, Vanessa agrees to help Chuck with a scheme having to do with Blair and Nate. Rufus learns that Dan will not receive financial aid at Yale and tries to figure out another way to cover the cost of his education.

**CONTAINS SPOILERS!!
I loved this episode (I love most Gossip Girl episodes though!). I’m really happy Vanessa & Chuck are kinda together now, they’re a really cute couple! And if you didn’t already know they’re a real life couple as well. Glad that Jenny was in this episode more, because she hasn’t really been in the show that much lately. Not really happy about the Blair/Nate relationship though, I’ve never liked them as a couple. I’m also hoping that Humphrey’s move in with the Vanderwoodsen’s(I know I didn’t spell that right, sorry).
I give the episode a 4.5/5

XOXO

~ by movietvreviews on April 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
